Image

Life to the full

A couple of weeks ago I needed reminding that walking God’s way is life lived to the full – a good gift from the good shepherd. I needed reminding that I can trust the God who laid down his life for me. So I wrote out John 10:10-11 on an index card and propped it up on my desk.

“I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full. I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep.” (John 10:10-11)

It has been a joyful couple of weeks reflecting on this truth and its reality in my own life. He is faithful!

Summary of a few weeks of unstructured reflection:

Life in the here-and-now may well be super hard at times, but it is 100% worth living it God’s way:

Joyful obedience, and a chasing after the things of the Lord, bring about a soul-freedom like no other!

And Jesus purchased all this for me.

Not only that, but because of him, we get to look forward to life truly to the full – free from death, mourning, crying and pain, and filled instead with life, rejoicing, laughter and pleasures evermore.

I thought I’d celebrate it with a somewhat cheesy visual of the verse. Hey, I never claimed to be the best graphic designer in the world!

Leave a Comment:

